Debbie Margolis Horwitz recognized by Golden Mouse Awards

Golden Mouse Awards recognizes women in ecommerce

July 16, 2013| By Cindy Kent, Sun Sentinel

Women in South Florida who drive business over the Internet on a variety of platforms such as content and email marketing, surveys, online research and direct mail, are being recognized by the Florida chapter of Women in Ecommerce with the second annual 2013 Golden Mouse Awards.

Recognitions took into consideration how actively involved the women are in their industries and in their community, designated within categories that signify the breadth of creative innovations the women have implemented to propel ecommerce, sustain business and create new markets.

Additionally, the honorees have either taught some form of technology as part of their professional responsibilities, or they have maintained a profitable business on the web for at least two years.

This year's honorees include: Sheila Finkelstein, president of technology for Seniors Made Easy, who will receive the group's Lifetime Achievement award; and Ellen Sue Burton, publisher of DUO Magazine, as this Media Leader of theYear.

Other leaders and mentors recognized for their work include: Sandi Szalay, Cruise One & Cruises Inc. as Corporate IT Leader and Angela Andreola, ABS Exotic Repair/ Ask the Auto Lady as Non-Traditional Marketing Leader.

Honorees focusing on technologies include: Madeline Daryadel, of Wedding Quick Quote, a division of MAD Marketing, for Website Applications, Wanda Gozdz, of Golden Age Living, for Digital Devices and Dorothy Jacks, assistant property appraiser with Palm Beach County for Website Redesign.

Honorees focused on creating content and media messages include: Nadine Floyd, of Media Lab Inc.for Video Marketing, Mary Mathis, founder and president of Latinariffic & Mensaje TV, for Streaming Media–Internet Television and Debbie Margolis-Horwitz, president Kreative Kontent ,for Content Creation Marketing.

Honorees focused on getting the word out and pushing media and content communications are: Linda Pereira, CPL Events (Portugal) for Global Marketing, Christina Rowe, Standout Media, for Social Media Marketing, Jennifer Torlone, Amerijet, for Internet Marketing & Design, Elaine M. Vasquez, El Heraldo  & Hispanic Women of Distinction, for Multicultural & Non profit Marketing and Boo Zamek,of Just Ask Boo, for Email Marketing.

The awards presentation and fundraising event will be held Oct.10 from 6:30 to 9:30p.m. at the Bahia Mar Resort and Yacht Center, 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, in Fort Lauderdale.

Learn more at

Back to News